top of page
Search
  • Jeannie

My Favorite, Not So Favorite, & Maybe Try It Again Foundations For Oily Skin

Drugstores Maybelline Better Skin Foundation When this foundation came out I was going to try it out and I really liked it. This foundation is super light weight on my skin. I either use 1 to 2 pumps depend how much coverage I need for that day. I pumped the foundation onto my hand. I usually dots my face with the foundation or I dip my brush into my hand to get the foundation and blend that into my face. I use a buff brush and then a beauty blender. It give my skin a flawless without wearing any foundation.

Cover Girl 3 In 1 Foundation (Blue Cap) When this first came out I was iffy on it. I saw all the reviews on Youtube with people who got oily skin they raved about it. When it came out I brought it during winter. With the Cover Girl foundation I have to worked fast since this set pretty quickly. During the Summer this hold up pretty well

Highends Mac Face and Body Foundation I haven't used Mac full size foundations only got samples to tested out. There was mixed review on their foundations. One of the girl recommend Mac Face and Body. She said it was waterproof, lightweight and I need to shake up the bottle. I can add alot or small drops onto my hand. I can used my hand or a buffing brush to blend it out. This become my holy grail I used this everyday, I haven't repurchased this I found a new love. Tarte Rainforest of the Sea I saw this all over Youtube and Instagram this was the most hype line on social medias. When this foundation came out I talked to a Sephora associate who got oily skin she told me she loved it and she recommend it. I brought it and used it and fell in love with in. This was the super lightweight on my skin. I used 1 to 2 pumps depend how much coverage I need for that day. I used a buffing brush and then a beauty beauty.

* Not picture Mac Face and Body Foundation

Not So Favorite Foundations

Drugstores Maybelline Matte + Poreless Foundation When I brought this I thought it was going to helped keep me matte. When I put it on it looked fine but after 8 hrs I looked greasy. I retry it again but I used the powder made for the foundation it didn't do nothing much.

Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation When this first came out I was on Youtube I saw a review on the foundation. I saw this on sale so I picked up. I wore it out after 8 hrs I looked greasy and the foundation broke

Highends Nars Matte Sheer Foundation (Discountined) This was my first ever purchased of the Nars foundation. I hate this foundation. When I got color matched the shade was right for me. I dots my face with the foundation. I noticed it set pretty quickly and this was hard to blend it out with a buffing brush and damp sponge. After putting the foundation on it made my skin looked super yellow

Mac Pro Longwear Foundation The Mac girl recommend it was good for oily skin. I brought the full size and I returned the next day. My face got really itchy and red I was allergic to an ingredients in the foundation

* Not Picture Mac Pro Longwear Foundation

Maybe Try It Again Foundations

Drugstores Maybelline Dream Velvet Soft Matte Hydrating Foundation I used it once. It got this creme texture to it.

NYC Smooth Skin BB Creme Instant Matte I brought this at Wal-Mart. I haven't seen a review on this so I wanted to tested it out. I wore it got hydrating feeling to before it set matte. But either wear it under foundation or alone.

NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat Foundation This was on clearance. It's was a ok foundation. It not a full coverage. It got this hydrating feeling to it before it goes matte.

I set the left half of my face with mattifying powder and setting spray. The right side of the face without the mattifying powder and setting powder. I noticed within 4 hrs the left side of my face got oily and separating foundations around the nose and the right side I don't get oily much just by the nose and there no separating foundations.

2 views0 comments
bottom of page