top of page
Search
  • Jeannie

Milani Primer and Foundation Thoughts


Milani is a cruelty free cosmetic brand.

Milani Prime Shield Face Primer Mattifying + Pore Minimizing

Packaging: The packaging is all black. It a squeeze tube bottle. Their logo got the gold font and the rest is white fonts. It got a sticker label but you can peel off the sticker to see the ingredients.

Description: Mattifies and perfects skin. Minimizes the appearances of pores and fine lines. Lightweight, non greasy feel. Does not clog pores.

Shades: The second primer they had is Milani Prime Perfection Face Primer, 01 Hydrating + Pore-Minimizing

Downfall: There no tester on display. Just l like the foundations it doesn't got a sealed sticker on it.

Thoughts: The primer got this silicone texture to it. When I prime my face I let it sink into my skin for 5 mins. This kept my face completely matte. I would repurchase this primer again

Prices: Canada Wal-Mart - $12.98

U.S.A Wal-Mart - $8.52 CVS - $9.99 Wal-Greens - $9.99 Milani Cosmetics - $9.99

Milani Concealer + Perfect 2 In 1 Foundation and Concealer

Packaging: The bottle got this ombre effect going on from the cap to the glass is black tint and going down which it showed what color shade the foundations is. It in a glass bottle with a plastic cap. It's comes with a pump. Their logo got the gold font and the rest is in black fonts. On the back it got the sticker label with the ingredients on it.

Description: This got a concealer build in with the foundation. It got medium to full coverage, lightweight, oil free formula, long-wearing, water resistant and sweat-proof.

Shades:

There only 8 shades is available in Canada

Creamy Vanilla

Natural

Light Beige

Medium Beige

Warm Beige

Sand Beige

Sand

Tan

Downfall: When I try to choose my shades there were no testers on displays. Before I brought the foundations I had to opened the caps they don't have a sealed stickers on it. Every singles foundations was used. It got this heavily old perfume scent smell to it.

Thoughts: I used two pumps. The remain leftover I need the most to cover up spots and on my forehead which I don't need alot of. The foundation is a thicker formula. It got this tacky feel before it set matte. I used a buffing brush to blend out the foundation. When I buffing out the foundation I can smell the heavily scent foundation and it will go away. It really weird not putting any concealers on. I didn't used a misting spary orsetting powder to set the foundation I wore it alone. This kept me matte all day no touch at all. I would repurchase this again

Prices: Canada Wal-Mart - $12.98

U.S.A Wal-Mart $8.52 CVS - $9.99 Wal-Greens - $9.99 Milani Cosmetics - $9.99

Websites: www.well.ca www.milanicosmetics.com

Both of this websites I haven't order anything. I'm not 100% sure about international shipping.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page