top of page
Search
  • Jeannie

My Thoughts: Wet n Wild Photofocus Lines


About: Wet n Wild Cosmetics launched in 1979 in Brooklyn,NY. In 2003 it was purchased by Markwins and relocated in Los Angeles. This a cruelty free/vegan company and the most affordable brand in the drugstores. This brand was out when I was a pre-teen.

I seen the display for the new Wet n Wild Photofocus lines which was the most hyped on social medias. I picked up the new foundation, concealers and powder. In this line there are 20 foundations, 6 concealers and 8 pressed powders shades.

Packaging: Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation - It in a clear square glass bottle with a twisted up lid. Under the cap it got this spatula wand

Wet n Wild Photofocus Concealers - It in a clear plastic square tube. The wand is a doe foot

Wet n Wild Photofocus Pressed Powder - It in a round compact. The lid dome is clear so customers can see the shade

Description: There should be no flashback in photo. Supposed to work all top smartphone models and with and without flash. This is photofocus foundation that tested under 7 lights conditions

1) Clear Blue Sky 2) Outdoors PM 3) Indoors PM 4) Electronic Flash 5) Fluorescent Light 6) Bathroom Light 7) Nightclub Light

Color Description Going Across Top: Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation in Peach Natural - Light Medium Cool - Pink undertone

Wet n Wild Photofocus Concealer in Medium Peach - Dark Peach undertone

Wet n Wild Photofocus Concealer in Light Ivory - Pale Pink Undertone

Wet n Wild Photofocus Pressed Powder in Warm Beige - Peach undertone with tinest mirco shimmers

Thoughts:

When I brought this at my local Wal-Mart Canada, I first noticed the display. I was more disappointed there were no testers. On the bottom of the foundation shades there is chart that breaks into your undertones: cool, warm, neutral or both, and that should help customers find the best shade. I was a bit annoyed that the foundations didn't have a seal or a protector from customers testing it. I had an issues with the foundation: it has no pump for easy attainability of the product. Another concern I had, was that the foundation I got was tad bit dark for me, but I was able to work with what I got.

The foundation and pressed powder both have a really bad scent, not sure how to describe it. But it was unpleasant to my nose.

The packaging of the pressed powder and concealer both reminded me of Mac Cosmetics Mineralize Skinfinish Powder or the NYX No Filter pressed powder and the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer.

I have tested this for 3 weeks now. I really enjoy it. But there are always Pros and Cons for me.

Pro

- The first thing I noticed was the foundation is matte and it's super lightweight on my skin.

- It blends really well into my skin with a buffing brush.

- The foundation sets pretty quickly. - Both concealers blend really well

- The Medium Peach covered up my spots really good

Con

- The foundation don't have a pump. I just don't like using the spatula wand and having to do it everytime I use the product

- The Light Ivory shade didn't worked well for brightening my under eyes, like I thought it should.

- The pressed powder was nothing special to me as there were no mirco shimmers shown, like I thought the product would provide.

I take my picture from my Samsung Edge 7 phone. I only take a pictures during the daytime, inside and outside of my house and I wasn't able to see the difference.

I don't normally do electronic flash, fluorescent light, bathroom light and nightclub light, so the experiment was not taken to those settings.

Pricest: Wal-Mart Canada: Foundation - $7.57 Concealers - $5.67 Powder - $5.67

*I'm not sure if all Wal-Mart Canada stores carry Wet n Wild Cosmetics line*

U.S.A

Wet n Wild Beauty Website

Foundation - $5.99 Concealers - $3.99 Powder - $4.99

Social Media: Facebook: Wet n Wild Instagram: wetnwildbeauty SnapChat: wetnwildbeauty Shop: www.wetnwildbeauty.com Twitter: @wetnwildbeauty

Unfortunately, I have not personally made a purchase off the website, so I'm unsure about international shipping rates.

bottom of page