top of page
Search
  • Jeannie

My Favorite Products For 2017

2017 was new products that I try out, repurchased, in my collections, I revisit, things that I used to loved and used up

1) Quo Cosmetics - Glamour #806 (Most repurchased used up) Quo Cosmetics lashes is a Canadian brand. I picked mine up at any Shopper Drugs Mart. This is the most repurchased lashes I bought and used up. This comes in two different versions of the kits one with a glue or an extra pair of lashes or comes individually. Price: Kits are $12.00 each or Single are $8.50 CDN it does go on sale.

2) Marcelle Flawless Skin-Fusion Foundation - Buff Beige (Used Up) Marcelle is a Canadian brand cosmetics line. The line is expensive in Canada. Prices are varsity in different drugstores, it goes on sale once in awhile depending where I shop at. I found mine in Rexall on clearance for $9.99 CDN. First of all, this foundation has a pump which I liked. I wore this foundation throughout summer to fall until it was done. I have oily skin, my skin can feel from how light to how heavy foundations sits on my skin. I found this foundation superlight weight, easy to blend and match my skin tone perfectly. I didn't really much oil seeping throughout the day.

3) Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Liquid Highlighter - Champagne Pop (Revisited used to loved) When I bought this I just wanted for my collection it was Jaclyn Hill collection. I had used this once or twice but stopped using this when more affordable liquid highlights came into the drugstores. But when winter came to my skin got dry. I went to my collections to see what I had, I pulled out Champagne Pop and I forgot how much I loved this highlights. On my skin tone, it shows up more light golden peach. I used 1 pump of this highlighter into my 2 pumps foundation and mixed it. I used a damp beauty blender and tapped the mixture into my skin and it gives me a nice dewy and soft glow finished to my skin. I will add tiny bits to my cheeks and bridge of my nose for the extra highlights. This is $50 CDN from the Sephora website and in stores.

4) Wet n Wild Megaglo Makeup Stick Contour - Where's Walnuts? (Most Used Up) Where I live certain Wal-Mart and Superstore stores carry the Wet and Wild cosmetics line. They have 3 contour shades to choose from. I have been using this since May 2017 which I'm really impressed with myself. First of all, this is really simple to use, it's creamy and easy to blend into the skin and it's a twist up the stick. The downfall was the lid it plastic I pressed it down hard one day the side of the lid cracked. For me, since I got oily skin this helps set my powder to stay in place. Prices are varsity in the drugstores.

5) Marc Jacobs Beauty Shameless Bold Blush - Tantalizing (Revisited) When Sephora had the Marc Jacobs Beauty for the birthday gift a few years ago I really enjoyed the eyeliner and the lipstick. The downfall was the Shameless Bold Blushes isn't in the Sephora stores where I live, I couldn't try out the testers. When Sephora had their 15% sale, I picked out this blush and other items from the Marc Jacobs Beauty line. This blush pigmentation is fantastic. I will tap my brush into the blush, tap the extra excess off the brush and pat it on my cheeks if I put too much on I used my beauty blender to blend it out and it gives me a natural flush of colors. This shade mimics close to my natural flush colors during winter seasons when I don't wear any blush. This is $36 CDN from the Sephora website

6) Combo - Buxom Full-On Lip Polish - Celeste/Bare Minerals Gen Nude Radiant Lipstick - XOX (Revisited used to loved) I always loved Buxom lip glosses. It got this minty thingy to helps plump up the lips within their lipglosses. I loved their glosses since it got a shine finish. Celeste is this pink with multi shimmers within the gloss, I layer this on top of Bare Minerals Lipstick in XOX this is my favorite pink combo to wear if I'm in a rut. This is Buxom $24/BareMinerals $25 CDN from the Sephora website and in stores.

7) Wet n Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick - Missy and Fierce (Purchased) Where I live certain Wal-Mart and Superstore stores carry the Wet and Wild cosmetics line. I think we only have 12 shades that are available in Canada. I heard good thing about Wet n Wild liquid lipsticks. I went out and purchased this to test it out. The wand is doe foot. One swipe the pigmentation was fantastic. I let this dry down to a matte finish. I will put my thumb in my mouth, removed the extra bit from the red and make sure check the teeth is important sometimes the red can get onto the teeth. This is a true red. I got compliments when I wore this and told the people is from Wet n Wild they were shocked to hear it. Prices are varsity in the drugstores.

bottom of page