top of page
Search
  • Jeannie

Thoughts: Maybelline 24 Hours Full Coverage Foundation

About: Maybelline just added a new foundations collection to their line. It's a 24 hours full coverage foundation. It comes in 16 shades, ranging from fair to deep shades.

Packaging:

The product is in a clear glass bottle. It comes with a pump. The lid and the pump are white in color.

Description: This is a 24-hour wear foundation. Full Coverage Seamless matte finish Breathable and comfortable Fade and transfer resistant Oil-free doesn't clog pores Dermatologist-tested

Color Description/Shade Swatch: Warm Nude - Pink Undertone

Thoughts:

First of all, I love the Maybelline Better Skin Foundation, so when this foundation came out, I was hesitant about it. I purchased this foundation when it was on sale at Superstore. The shade I got is 'Warm Nude'.The reasons why I was hesitant about this foundation is due to it being indicated as a full coverage, which i felt like it meant that the foundation would heavily sit on the skin. I also wondered if it will work with all skin types, especially mine for me especially when my skin is oily during the spring and fall season and really dried in the winter months. I trialed this foundation for a week. All I can say about this foundation is that I'm amazed by it. I used 2 pumps of this foundation with a damp beauty blender or a blending brush, both giving me a natural matte finish.

Honestly, this is a really super lightweight foundation that doesn't feel heavy on the skin even if I dot the foundation all over my face and neck. This foundation covers all the imperfection on my skin. It was comfortable on my skin and I didn't notice any itchiness or redness on my skin at all. One thing I noticed when I'm at the malls with stores that have tons of lights or in a warm car, my t-zone appears to be oily, anywhere else my skin looks matte. The foundation does not prevent the looks of my oily t-zone, like I would have wanted my foundation to do.It claims to be fade and transfer resistant, I didn't notice the fade but it transfers off to my niece's headband and it did rub off when I blew my nose. I'm not really sure it provides the 24 hours wear, that it claims.

Downfall, most drugstores I went to didn't have testers considering it is really needed because the range of shades are new and are not the same ranges as the previous foundations they carried. Ask for a cosmetician to do a foundation match from the jawline to neck match with natural lighting or bring a sample of the current foundation so they can help match out your shade. I was quite disappointed with the shade range. I'm only seeing 4 shades that are available for deep skin tones. I feel the shade range for deeper skin tones for customers is lacking in this collection.

Prices: London Drugs: $14.99 Rexall: N/A Shopper Drugs Mart: S17.99 Superstore: $14.99 Wal-Mart: $12.96

Social Media: Facebook: Maybelline New York Canada Instagram: Maybelline Canada Shop: www.maybelline.ca

Twitter: Maybelline

Unfortunately, I have not personally made a purchase off the website, so I'm unsure about international shipping rates.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page