top of page
Search
  • Jeannie

Thoughts: Cover Girl Vitalist Elixir Foundation


About: Cover Girl Vitalist Elixir Foundation is supposed to give your skin a luminous healthy glow skin.

Packaging: It's in a glass bottle to see the shades. It got a white pump. The pump dispenser got this opened and closed cap.

Description: - Lightweight - Full coverage - SPF 20 - Oil-free

Shade Swatches: Nude Beige Pink Undertone

Thoughts:

My honest thought is, I'm not going to repurchase this Cover Girl Vitalist Elixir foundation again. Let's put the most important things ahead first, if someone is sensitive to smell this is not the foundation for you. This product has a floral scent. Once applied to the face, the scent gets lighter and eventually goes away. My favorite feature of the Cover Girl Vitalist Elixir, is that it has SPF 20 in its formula.

Most drugstores may or may not have testers for the Cover Girl Vitalist Elixir foundations to test out. I recommend going one shade lighter on this foundation or get a beauty associate to match the foundation to your jawline and neck to find the perfect match. I wore the Cover Girl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 foundation in Nude Beige, the shade matched me perfectly but when I used the Cover Girl Vitalist Elixir foundation in Nude Beige, it felt dark for my skintone. If someone uses any of the Cover Girl foundations, I would say that this line DOES NOT have the same range shades.

I bought this on May 7, 2017, at Wal-Mart when it was new at the time. The shade I got is Nude Beige. I finally got around to wear it since my skin got dry for winter.

I wore this foundation 5 times in January. The first time I wore this foundation, I mixed it with their new Cover Girl Vitalist Go Glow Sunkissed and Daybreak. I wore this combo for about 5 occassions and honestly, I didn't see the glow. Nude Beige was dark for me with 1 pump and 2 drops of the Cover Girl Vitalist Go Glow Sunkissed and Daybreak.

Throughout the 5 days I wore it, I wasn't able to figure out why my face was irritated.

I noticed tiny little white bumps around my chin, I wasn't sure if it from the foundation, the Vitalist Go Glow luminizing lotions or from the combination of both. I try to wear the foundation alone, my face got really itchy quickly. I washed my face right away. I found out the hard way that the foundation was making my skin irritated.

For me, this is not a winning foundation. I exfoliate my skin after my shower and used the same skincare routine. I noticed after I applied the foundation it showed off dry patches on my face, which is not cool. Since this is an oil-free foundation, I noticed I still get quite oily during summer when the weather is warm. This isn't a full coverage foundation, more of a lightweight foundation with the way it sat on my skin with just 1 pump. The finish look was more matte than luminous. Unfortunately, Im going to give this foundation away to someone whi can actually use it.

Disclaimer: If someone gets easily irritated from any foundation, ask the cashier or the beauty associate about the returned policy. I do recommend doing a test patch from the jawline to the neck to see if your skin feels irritated by the foundation.

Prices: London Drugs: $17.99 Rexall: $19.99 Shoppers Drug Mart: $17.99 Superstore: $14.99 Wal-Mart: $13.97

Social Media: Facebook: Cover Girl Instagram: Cover Girl SnapChat: covergirlXO Shop: www.covergirl.com Twitter: Cover Girl

Unfortunately, I have not personally made a purchase off the website, so I'm unsure about international shipping rates.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page