top of page
Search
  • Jeannie

My Thoughts: Wet n Wild Lash O Matic Mascara


About:

On the website, it states: "This instant lash extension kit gives you the look of false lashes in three easy steps."

Packaging:The mascaras are both in tubes, the black tube is black and slightly taller, while the other tube is white and is smaller portioned

Description:

On the box, it says "up to 39x more volume". Consumer reviews were quite positive, with stats like, "100% said it was easier to apply than false lashes"; "93% saw excellent volume in their lashes"; "93% saw excellent length in their lashes"; etc

Thoughts:

Honestly, I wasn't too impressed with how they marketed the mascara on the back of their box. They showed a picture of the before and after of using the product. It also shows how easy it is to apply the mascara with 3 easy steps. First of all, I noticed the first two pictures it looked Box 1) clumpy as apply Box 2) it doesn't show the white fibre Box 3) it looked like the model wore false lashes or they enchanted the lashes up for more volume for their selling point. On the box, it didn't state if the model's lashes were curls or not.

So I took shots of my eyes open and closed. I have short lashes. Left Eyes: Curl Right Eyes: UnCurl I took 3 pictures Box 1) what my natural lashes looked liked Box 2) I followed the steps with my left eye: curl and right eyes: uncurl to show the difference it creates Box 3) the final results

Box 2) I followed the steps with my left eye: curl and right eyes: uncurl to showed the difference it makes

Box 3) the final results

To be honest, I didn't see the difference between the curled and uncurled lashes. I wiggled the wand back and forth to get volume. I disliked this 3 steps process as it was still so much work. On the box, it didn't state how long the mascara to try in step 1 before applying the fibers in step 2. So, I waited 5 seconds for step 1 mascara to dry and then apply step 2 fibre and then apply the last coat of mascara.

I also very much disliked the fiber in step 2. When I pulled out the wan, I felt there was a lot on the wand where it should have coated the lashes evenly, but it really didn't. I felt tht the wand applied the fibers unevenly, that I needed to dip the wand back in the tube to get more. The worst part is the fibre got into my eyes, and started irritating scnes itching my eyes.

Depending on how you look at it, the good thing is that this mascara is easy to be removed with an eye makeup remover or a makeup wipe. This is a good mascara to wear out running errands, something to wear around obthe daily. However, this is not my favourite mascara.

Prices: Superstore: $7.99

Social Media: Facebook: Wet n Wild Cosmetics Instagram: wetnwildbeauty Shop: www.wetnwildbeauty.com Twitter: @wetnwildbeauty

Unfortunately, I have not personally made a purchase off the website, so I'm unsure about international shipping rates.

bottom of page